Faculty

Anthropology
Name Position Email Phone
Quesada, James Associate Professor jquesada@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1633
Tully, Sheila Lecturer srtully@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7497
Comparative and World Literature
Name Position Email Phone
Johnson, Dane Professor danej@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3072
Foreign Languages and Literatures
Name Position Email Phone
Calderón, Gustavo Professor gusto@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7426
Rodríguez, Fermín Associate Professor ferminr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3122
History
Name Position Email Phone
Keith, Sherry Associate Professor skeith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1317
Morrison, Kym Assistant Professor kymorris@sfsu.edu 415-338-7561
Oñate, Abdiel Professor onate@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6177
Humanities
Name Position Email Phone
García-Moreno, Laura Associate Professor lgmoreno@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1295
International Business
Name Position Email Phone
Pereira, Wilmer Lecturer wilmerpereira@hotmail.com
International Relations
Name Position Email Phone
Aviel, JoAnn Professor Emeritus javiel@sfsu.edu
Juanita, Darling Associate Professor juanitad@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3492
Jewish Studies
Name Position Email Phone
Millet, Kitty Associate Professor kmillet1@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3154
Latina/o Studies
Name Position Email Phone
Almaguer, Tomas Professor tomasa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6238
Carrillo, Teresa Associate Professor tesa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6160
Córdova, Carlos Professor cordova@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2419
Dávila, Brigitte Lecturer webjefa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3390
Kury, Felix Lecturer fkury@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7584
Martínez, Katynka Associate Professor katynka@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3182
Mirabal, Nancy R. Associate Professor nmirabal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6804
Murguía, Alejandro Associate Professor gmurguia@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3029
Liberal Studies
Name Position Email Phone
Hennessy, Logan Associate Professor loganh@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2677
Political Science
Name Position Email Phone
Gordy, Katherine Assistant Professor kgordy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7528
Sociology
Name Position Email Phone
Barbosa, Luiz Professor lbarbosa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1330
Theatre Arts
Name Position Email Phone
Baron, Carlos Professor cbaron@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1941